About me

I’m a homeschooled Christian teen with a voracious appetite for books. The problem is, there aren’t many books out there for those of us who don’t enjoy reading reading books  with immoral practices, vile language, and indecent topics in them.

So I decided to go on a hunt for books that I would be able to read with Jesus looking over my shoulder-books I wouldn’t be ashamed to read in His presence, for as Paul says in his letter to the Philippians “Whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is commendable, if there is any excellence, if there is anything worthy of praise, think about these things. (Philippians 4:8). I can say with certainty that 98% of the teen books I have seen do not pass the test that Paul has laid down for us.

When I was twelve, I was ready to move on from the children’s section, so I decided to try out the YA area in the library.  The YA section quickly became known as “The Dark Side” in my family, and for a good reason: there is next to no “edible” material in the teen section that won’t give me reader’s indigestion.

But have no fear…

Since then, I have discovered many wonderful Christian authors that write books either for teens in particular or that are acceptable for teen reading; I will be reviewing those and many more on this blog.

One thought on “About me

Leave a Reply

